‘the art of giving’ love ball 2016

Naked Heart Foundation’s signature charity Gala raised €3,886,000 to fund the organisation's programmes of supporting families with children with special needs and building accessible play parks and playgrounds for children of all ages and abilities around Russia. 

The venue, a spectacular architectural masterpiece that is home to the Fondation Louis Vuitton collection was completely closed to the public for the night in order to welcome the select group of guests of Natalia Vodianova and the Naked Heart Foundation. Designed by American architect Frank Gehry, the building falls in line with the LVMH group’s efforts to promote art and culture over the last 20 years.

The Naked Heart Foundation is honoured that the patron of the event, Mr Bernard Arnault, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of LVMH / Moët Hennessy Louis Vuitton and President of the Fondation Louis Vuitton, could be present. Other ‘The Art of Giving’ Love Ball guests included Kanye West, Mario Testino, Antoine Arnault, Marc Jacobs, Paris Hilton, Isha Abmani, Milla Jovovich, Suzy Menkes, Tim Blanks, Imran Amed, Mariacarla Boscono, Gaia Repossi, Sasha Luss, Riccardo Tisci, Ulyana Sergeenko, Derek Blasberg, Caroline Scheufele, Olivia Palermo, Johannes Huebl, Miroslava Duma, Olga Lomaka, Milana Koroleva, Coco Brandolini, Kamel Mennour and Isaac Julien.

During the evening, the guests witnessed a unique multimedia performance created especially for the Love Ball that blurs the lines between the classical art of ballet and media art. Find out more about performance here.

The dinner was followed by a live auction of the finest works of contemporary art. Learn more about the auction and the lots here.

For more information please download full press release here.

What is the Art of Giving?

We would like to express our sincere gratitude to all those who have helped to prepare ‘The Art of Giving’ Love Ball and to offer our special thanks to the following individuals:

Adrian Cheng, Alexey Bessonov, Alina Davey, Anastasia Potemkina, Andrei Merkuryev, Andrey Boyk, Anna Barsukova, Antoine Arnault, Arseniy Svetlov, Bernar Venet, Bernard Arnault, Chiharu Shiota, Christophe Degoumois, Cyrill Brule, Daniel Bessonov, Daniel Buren, Denis Matsuev and “New Names” charitable foundation, Dmitry Rybolovlev, Elena Dimitrenko, Emily Michel-Odier, Francois Chateau, Frank Gehry, German Larkin, Gordon Weiss, Huang Yong Ping, Ilya and Emilia Kabakov, Inga Rubenstein, Irina Safronova, Isaac Julien, Isabella Capece-Galeota, Ivan Bessonov, Jamey Hargreaves, Jean-Paul Claverie, Kristina Kretova, Laura Sordi, Lucy Yeomans, Lykke Li, Marina Gluhova, Maryam Kalo, Mic Sachkov (4S4R), Olafur Eliasson, Oleg Glushkov, Oliver Barker, Peter Aidu, Princess Corinna zu Sayn-Wittgenstein, Robert Longo, Samantha Woodland, Sandra Nedvetskaia, Sterling Ruby, Takashi Murakami, Taryn Simon, Timofey Kolesnikov, Timon Afinsky, Ulyana Sergeenko,Victor Boyko, Yan Pei-Ming, Zhang Enli

And companies:

1 Oak, Audi, Bombardier, Dentons, Dior, Fondation Louis Vuitton office, Françoise Dumas, Anne Roustang Associés, Guerlain, JSC «Diamond World», Karla Otto, Laboratory ABC, Le Meurice, Marcadé Event, Moet & Hennesy, Radugadesign, Sotheby’s, Urban Fauna